Scoop.it Content Director includes the option to work as a team. If you are sharing a Scoop.it account with multiple users, here are some tips and tricks for using our team management functions.
1. Determine roles.
Scoop.it currently offers 3 roles for users. Admin, Contributor, Curator. Admins can determine the roles of other users by going into their account administration, then clicking on "groups and users". Here you can move users from one group to another.
Admins have full access to the Scoop.it account. They can change general account settings, view the opportunities dashboard, add and remove destinations in the smart calendar, publish and schedule content, manage other user accounts, and delete posts from the calendar.
Contributors can publish as "drafts" only. They can access the smart calendar, the analytics, and the content search engines. They cannot view the opportunities, the content strategy dashboard, or manage the administration settings of the account. If a contributor tries to publish content, they will only have the option to publish a draft. Then, an admin will have to validate the draft for the article to publish.
Curators have the most limited role: they can "suggest" content but they cannot publish it. When they log into Scoop.it, they will be prompted to download the Scoop.it Bookmarklet or to use the search engine to find content. If a curator finds a piece of content they would like to publish, they can "suggest" it only.
Content that is suggested by curators will appear for the admins in a new tab called "team suggestions". You can find suggestions by clicking on "content" from your navigation bar, then "team suggestions".
From here, admins will see a list of all the content that their curators have suggested. They can decide whether to trash the post, share it to social media, or scoop the post. If you refuse a suggestion, you must provide a note to the curator explaining why you are not interested in sharing that piece.
Need to delete a user? Please contact your Scoop.it account manager. We must do this for you due to our strict multi-user policies.