Many Scoop.it customers have multiple users on the platform. Occasionally, someone may leave the company or you may want to transfer their account to someone else.
For security reasons, you cannot delete a user within the Scoop.it dashboard. You must contact your account manager to do this for you (you should have been assigned an account manager when you had your first training call with Scoop.it). If you do not know how to locate your account manager, you can also ask us to remove a user by clicking on the blue question mark at the bottom right of your Scoop.it dashboard and submitting a question there.